Department Info & Links

Staff

Ronald L. Novak, Director – novakr@gohammond.com
Debra Malone, Chief Engineer – maloned@gohammond.com

Engineers

Engineers write permits, perform inspections, enforce regulations, and take complaints pertaining to major industrial air pollution sources.
Thomas Nyhan, Engineer – nyhant@gohammond.com
Kris Massey, Engineer – masseyk@gohammond.com

Inspectors

Inspectors take complaints, perform inspections, and enforce regulations pertaining to solid waste, water, noise and minor air pollution sources.
Pat Gonsiorowski, Senior Inspector – gonsiorowskip@gohammond.com
Kathi Lewandowski, Inspector – lewandowskik@gohammond.com
Michel Zabrecky, Inspector – zabreckym@gohammond.com

(Note: The entire HDEM staff utilizes the same phone number, fax number, and mailing address. This information is available on the department’s main page.)

News

Lake County achieves attainment with EPA’s standard for sulfur dioxide. For further information, go to the following link: Indiana Department of Environmental Management

Special Programs

There are no special programs at this time.